Black Tie Collection

Lately I’ve been making a lot of 5 1/4 inch square cards out of my favorite base medium 120lb white cardstock.  I found that I had an abundance of 3 1/4 x 11 inch scrap strips. I kept thinking and thinking “what can I do with these scraps”? Finally I came to the conclusion that they would make perfect 3 x 3 gift cards or tags. Over the next couple of months (especially October and November–Because I’ll need a bunch of tags for Christmas) I’ll be making and posting small cards and tags.

I made this set in honor of Wedding season. I call it the Black Tie Collection because I chose chic boarders of gold, silver, pearl, and black shimmer cardstock. Each card in the set has a different boarder color and different sentiment. Sparkle, Cherish, Wish, and Always seemed to be very “wedding” themed.

For these cards I used my go to black ink called Tuxedo Black by Momento. I’ve found that this ink works great for line images whether I am coloring them or just using the image as is.  The color is permanent and color fast, I’ve never had any problems with it turning purple like other black inks I’ve used.  The momento ink also works great on clear stamps and red rubber stamps.

You’ll see on this card (if you look closely) that the cream boarder has a slight sparkle/shimmer to it. I used Curious Metallic’s Cryogen White cardstock. This cardstock is my go to medium when I am coloring images with Copic markers. I find the markers blend so well on this cardstock. I also love that it has a slight shimmer to make every image I color seem special!

Supplies:

Stampin’ Up Sets- Happily Ever After, Small Script, and Warm Words

White 120lb Cardstock, Silver Cardstock, Gold Cardstock, Cryogen White Cardstock, Black Shimmer Cardstock

Momento Tuxedo Black Ink

Crystals

Leave a Reply

