Con-GRAD-ulations!

I created this card using My Favorite Things August Design Team Sketch. Although I didn’t submit this card for consideration I thought I would still share it with everyone. I used a new paper by LillyBee Designs called Buttercup. I love that this paper is double sided (which is a feature I don’t always love about patterned papers) because it allowed me to have a third and fourth color/pattern option. The yellow piece that makes the banner under the main image  has a slight grid pattern that came from the back/opposite side of the polka dot paper. For this card I needed a graduation stamp in a pinch so I ordered Pure Innocence-Digital Stamp 028 from digistampcharacters on Etsy.com! I’ve ordered several Pure Innocence digital stamps which allows me to use the PI “stamps” that I have grown to love at a slightly lower price.

I always decorate the inside of my occasion cards. I love the large bold prints in the MFT Complimentary Greetings stamp set. With this stamp set I can make a statement, but also leave enough room to write a thoughtful greeting if I choose!

Supplies:

My Favorite Things (MFT)-

Complimentary Greetings (inside)

Blue Raspberry Grosgrain Ribbon

File Tab and Notebook Edge Die-namics

Stampin’ Up-

All Year Cheer II

Bermuda Bay Stampin’ Write Marker

Daffodil Delight Cardstock

LillyBee Designs Patterned Paper in Buttercup (rain boots and rain & sunflower)

White 120lb Cardstock

Say it with Crystals

Leave a Reply

