Happy Birthday

I made this card for my boyfriend for his birthday on July 18, 2012. I used the MFT August Design Team sketch for this card. I am a big fan of this sketch and will likely be using it for more “go-to” cards!

I used My Minds Eye patterned paper for this card. I hoard MME paper like no one else I have met. I first buy the 6×6 pads of the papers and then I go back to my LSS to buy the 12×12 pieces of paper.  I think MME papers fit my stamping style very well. All of the colors are so rich and the patterns are versatile. The collection I used for this card is called On The Sunny Side.

I’ve learned that taking pictures of my cards outside makes them look the best.  I discovered this accidentally when I had forgotten (or run out of time) to take a picture of my God Son’s 2nd Birthday Card. On the way to the party while stopped at a stop light (I wasn’t driving) I quickly snapped a picture of the card. Later when I uploaded the card to my computer I was amazed at how much better I liked the picture with natural light. So now I try to take all of my pictures on my back porch.

Supplies:

My Minds Eye (MME) On The Sunny Side patterned paper

C.C. Designs Digi Stamp Sugerplums Balloon Trevor

Stampin’ Up-

Poppy Parade Cardstock, Ribbon, and Ink

Daffodil Delight Cardstock and Ribbon

MFT-

Oval Tab Die-namics

Complimentary Greetings (inside)

Cupcake a’ la mode (Happy Birthday)

White 120lb Cardstock

Leave a Reply

