Let’s Celebrate a Primrose Summer Breeze

Color challenges have given me some of the best inspiration.  Often when I am stuck I click on over to http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/ and take a look at the Tuesday Color Challenge thread.  This weeks color challenge was Primrose Pink, Summer Starfruit, and Baja Breeze (CC386) all from Stampin’ Up.  I was excited to use primrose and starfruit because they are new In Colors for 2012-2014 and I hadn’t thought to use them yet.

I used my new go to sketch from MFT. I love the composition of this sketch and find it fitting for many of my stamp sets and occasion cards. Sketches are great inspiration too. When I get crafters block I pick a sketch to jump start my creativity, sometimes like with this sketch I launch my creativity into another dimension and keep coming up with great ways to use the sketch. Other times I’m not so lucky.

Supplies:

SU-Primrose pink cardstock, Summer starfruit cardstock, and Baja breeze cardstock

Authentique Patterned Paper in Delightful

Curious Metallic’s Cryogen White Cardstock

MFT-Bracket Tab Die-namics, a la modes Time to Celebrate stamp set

Stickles in Stardust

Leave a Reply

