MFTWSC83-Time To Celebrate

This is my lovely creation for My Favorite Things Wednesday Sketch Challenge #83. This is the first time I’ve posted one of my MFT sketch challenge cards on my blog and on SCS. I used one of my newest Pure Innocence stamp sets Cute-a-tude! I found the cutest flower shaped button in my stash to use in her hair. As you can see I’m obsessed with MME Miss Caroline-All Dolled Up patterned paper…I’ve been using it on every card I’ve made lately!

For this card I paper pieced the dress on the PI image. This is one of my favorite techniques for images of “people”.  Before I learned the basics of Copic coloring I used paper piecing for everything on my images from shirts to pants to flowers and hats.  Paper piecing give great detail to cute little images like this PI sassy girl.

Supplies:

MFT-a la modes Time to Celebrate (sentiment), Traditional Tags STAX Die-namics, Pure Innocence Cute-a-tude Stamp set

Stampin’ Up-So Saffron Cardstock and Bermuda Bay Stampin’ Write Marker

MME Miss Caroline-All Dolled Up patterned paper

White 120lb cardstock, unknown button, Copic markers, Momento Tuxedo Black Ink

Spellbinders Large Circle and Scallop Circle

Martha Stewart Butterfly Punches

Leave a Reply

