Shreddin’ Birthday Boy

I pride myself on being a very organized person. I am well known for being able to plan events and gatherings well. So today I sat down and started to plan out the next few months of Birthday cards I needed to make to ensure that I (a) actually have them made in time to mail and (b) so I can make another if I’m not please with the way one turns out or I get a better idea.  I find that I am so organized sometimes that I wait until the week of or the day of a friend or family members birthday to make the card and it arrives late if I put it in the mail.  For the next few months that will not be the case! Plus I have to start thinking about Christmas cards soon!

I made this card following the Split Coast Stampers Wednesday Sketch Challenge (SC396) for this week. With the exception of the retired SU papers and the brads everything I used on this card was brand spankin’ new! I went to a LSS on Tuesday (while my puppy dog was at the groomers) to check out what was new and to see if I could be inspired by anything I saw. I was wandering through the open stock paper when I found this Doodle Bug Designs paper called Boys Only. I love the bright colors and directional arrows appear to be trending in the crafting world right now. I certainly wont use this paper just for boy cards, but this little snowboarder was the perfect image for my first card with this new paper.

Supplies:

Doodle Bug Designs Patterned Paper Boys Only-Decked Out and Anyway

SU: Tempting Turquoise, Only Orange (R), and Brilliant Blue (R)

MFT: Blu Raspberry Grosgrain Ribbon, Pure Innocence-Snowboard Boy, and File Tab Die-Namics

Brads, Foam Dimensionals, Momento Tuxedo Black Ink, and Sharpie Poster-paint Pen

Leave a Reply

