Winter Wishes

It’s August! I’m not sure exactly how I feel that summer is almost over and soon it will be fall. I can tell you how I feel about the fact the Christmas is only 4 months away…I’m a little worried! This year I have nearly 60 (maybe more) cards to make. I usually start planning in July because that’s when are the new papers come out and many of the challenges from blogs are about Christmas in July. Well this year I missed July completely I have no idea where the time went. So today I started to get my holiday card making ideas going with this cute little Ski Bunny a la mode from MFT Stamps.

To create this card I followed the MFT Wednesday Stamp Club Sketch Challenge 84. Every Wednesday MFT Stamps puts out a great sketch and this one is no exception! I love sketch challenges because you get the “bones” of a project or an idea and then the creativity begins when fleshing out the idea. Today I used all brands new products too! I used the Ski Bunny a la mode which I ordered ages ago tucked it away and forgot to play. I also used MME Winter Wonderland paper…I have a feeling I am going to be ordering many many 12×12 sheets of these two patterns. Not to mention I used SU cardstock in last years In Colors on this card…hello talk about behind the times.

If you follow me on SCS you’ll notice the last MFT sketch challenge I posted was well over a year ago. I kind of fell off the wagon when it came to taking pictures of my cards, uploading them to my computer, editing, and uploading them to the gallery at SCS. However I’ve been participating in sketch challenges, color challenges, and blog hopes since then. Hopefully this blog will help me stay in touch with all the paper crafters out there!

Supplies:

MME-Winter Wonderland Patterned Paper

SU-Lucky Limeade, Calypso Coral, and Baja Breeze Card stock

MFT- a la mode-Ski Bunny

Glue dots, Buttons, Zip Dry Glue, Copics, Foam Dimensionals, and Stardust Stickles

Leave a Reply

