Heirloom Expo

My Mom is my partner in crime when it comes to paper crafting and rubber stamping. We started our adventure in the rubber stamping world when I was a junior in High School. We bought a set of Stampin’ Up stamps with a Hawaiian or Tropical theme to match our Junior/Senior prom theme. We used these stamps on the outer envelope of our invitations that we had printed and as a proof of purchase on the tickets when students bought them. This was definitely how we got started in the paper crafting world.

After that we found a demonstrator for Stampin’ Up who held classes and workshops and parties all of the time. Then we found Splitcoaststampers which is probably the greatest forum for stamping and paper crafting. I have found more inspiration from SCS than anywhere else. I also started to branch out into other stamping companies through SCS. I found Verve Stamps, MFT Stamps, Stamping Bella, and many many more amazing companies who’s products I love and use everyday. SCS also helped me develop a stamping and crafting style that was my own.

Today my Mom and I are going to a paper crafting expo at a near by expo center. We went last year and found some great deals on Copic markers and Curious Metallic’s Cryogen White Card Stock. I also left with some Riley and Co. stamps, some Our Daily Bread stamps, and some really great ideas! I’m hoping to have success on the Copic marker front again this year so I made my list of colors early! I also want to walk away with some ideas for Christmas cards. Like I’ve mentioned before in posts I have 60 or more cards to make this year…I must really like sending out Christmas cards!

I’ll post later in the week about our trip and our finds! Hopefully we have a successful trip!

Leave a Reply

