Star Student

Hey ya’all! Today has been a crazy busy day for me. Usually on Wednesday’s I get to participate in all of the challenges from the beginning of the week and get started on anything I want to make ‘just because’, but today was a totally different story. This week on Monday and Tuesday I took a look at the sketch challenges and the color challenges to get my creative juices flowing and ready to roll for Wednesday when I get to stamp ’em out, but for some reason today I just could not focus on any of my projects. I think it’s because we are preparing the house for a visit from some good family friends and a small home improvement project in two of the three upstairs bedrooms was completed today. So here is my submission for the My Favorite Things Stamps Wednesday Stamp Club Sketch Challenge (MFTWSC85).

I started gathering inspiration from all of the new Back To School papers and challenges that are being hosted so I picked up some new supplies! I bought 2 different back to school 6×6 paper packs this past weekend…I don’t know anyone who is headed off to school this fall! So I decided to make a graduation card with my new school themed papers. This one turned out pretty good! I used my new MFT star STAX die-namics for the first time with the cork sheets I had ordered. The experience when just as expected and the results look great!

Here is a close-up of my star detail. Because the star STAX die-namics has a wide range of sizes I had to customize the orange star on top of the cork star to make it work. I simply cut off a little bit around all on the edges to make a “nesting” star. The little red star is so cute…I’m always afraid I’m going to loose that die when I pull it out.

Thanks for looking! Hopefully in the next few days things will settle down around the house and I can get some of my ideas from earlier in the week down on paper and then up on the blog. I love creating and I love sharing my creations with everyone. All I can say is thank goodness for the ability to schedule post otherwise I would post 20 things every Wednesday!

Supplies:

We R Memory Keepers-Hall Pass Patterned Paper

SU- Crumb Cake and Cherry Cobbler CS, and Scallop Border Punch

MFT-PI Graduation Boy, Star STAX die-namics, Notebook Edge die-namics, and cork sheet

Hemp Twine, White Gel Pen, and Foam Dimensionals

Leave a Reply

