Trendy Birthday

I’m so happy I had the time and energy to participate in this weeks Mojo Monday sketch on MONDAY! Most weeks I’m so worn out by the weekends (I work retail, ick!) that on Monday when I come home from work I just pass out. I usually wait until Wednesday to post my Mojo card, but because today is definitely a special occasion so I’m putting it up right away!

As I search the internet, magazines, and pinterest for inspiration I’ve come across a cute trend. Grey and Yellow. I’m actually more certain it’s grey and any other trendy color like pale pink, teal, or mint green. So today for Mojo Monday I decided to give the new trend a try. This is my card for this weeks Mojo Monday Sketch by Verve Stamps. I turned the sketch on it’s side this week to add a little more personality to the sketch.

I had also wanted to try one of the Want 2 Scrap Nestabling crystals that I got at the Heirloom Expo I went to a few weeks ago. I think the black adds just the detail that I was looking for in this simple and elegant card design. I love it! I’m going to have to be very careful not to go crazy and order a whole bunch of different designs. I have the other 2 die styles left in this color, once I use those then I can allow my self to order more. This was one of the “big bargains” of the day during our Expo exploration, each package was only 99 cents! I got a few other free form crystal scroll patterns that I like to cute up a use bits and pieces of on different cards. I can’t wait to use them.

Supplies:

MME- Miss Caroline Designer Paper in Fiddlesticks and Dilly Dally

Papertrey Ink– Smokey Shadow CS

SU-Barely Banana, Winter White, and Basic Grey CS and Basic Grey Taffeta Ribbon

Verve Stamps-Birthday Bash Set

Fancy Tags 3 Nestabilities, Want2Scrap Nestabling, Momento London Fog ink, and Foam Dimensional Squares

 

Leave a Reply

