Dance, Sing, and Live

Hey Everyone! If you’ve been following my blogging activity at all you may have read in one of my posts that I “didn’t know anyone going back to school” this year. Well that was hasty on my part, I in fact know 2 people who are going back to school in the fall…I just figured we didn’t count because we are both graduated from grade school and we both went to school during the summer. My boyfriend, Jordan and I will both be hitting the books this fall. With that being said I just realized how crazy busy I am going to be over the next few months with school, work, skating, and now blogging! Typically I have Wednesdays free from both work and school so that’s mostly when I do my errands, homework, and CRAFTING! Today I was able to complete a few projects, I’ll share one with you today, but make you wait in suspense for the others!

I made this little beauty following the MOJO Monday 256 Sketch over at Verve Stamps. The timing couldn’t be worse for the sketch…I just ordered the fishtail flags STAX die-namics from MFT…their scheduled to arrive tomorrow! SO I of course have a plan to make a few more cards using this sketch when they arrive! I used a new paper pack I bought at a LSS called The Sweetest Thing-Tangerine by My Minds Eye. I love the look with the soft Aqua Mist CS by Papertrey Ink.

I have a friend getting married this weekend who also happened to celebrate her birthday yesterday…so I’m going to give her this card tomorrow when we meet for drinks. This quote from Verve Stamps Blessings stamp set is perfect for her and the way she lives her life. She’s a “glass half full” kind of person. I know she is going to be a beautiful bride on Saturday and a loving and caring wife for the rest of her days!

On a side note: I’ve decided that I don’t love the format that my supplies list appears in, so I’m going to be leaving the supplies off my posts until I can find a better format. Please feel free to comment or message me if you want to know about a certain product or supply I’ve used. Thanks for checking out my blog I hope you’ve enjoyed it so far.

Leave a Reply

