Oh Christmass Tree

I created this card for the My Faovrite Things Stamps Guest Design Team Challenge for September (MFTGUESTDT0912).  I turned the sketch sideways because the image was a bit large for a verticle orientation. I thought this cute little PI-Sending You a Little Chirstmas image would be a perfect match to the new My Minds Eye Winter Wonderland paper pack. It’s so hard to think about the holidays being that it is only August, but in two days it will be September. I really do have to start my ideas for my Christmas cards that I’ll start sending out in the beginning of December. I love sending out my cards!

To create this little beauty I started with the patterned papers I wanted to use and when form there to pick out the colors of CS and Copics that I would end up using. I colored my image carefully with copic markers and then assembled the card fully. Then I added liguid applique to the tops of her boots and her hat. I love how the applique puffs up when heat is applied.

I used a snowflake from SU that I had left over from last year, but I’ve orderd the Let It Snowflake Die-namics set from MFT so I can create my own snowflakes from different materials, felt, and papers. I can’t wait for my order to arrive. Like I mentioned in my last post I also ordered the fishtail flag STAX which I can’t wait to dig into my order and use everything!

Leave a Reply

