Happy Anniversary!

Wow! Time really does fly. 7 years ago today I began dating the person who would become my best friend and the person I want to share everything with. We’ve been through thick and thin together and I’m sure we will come across other challenges in our life together that we will accept and succeed from together.  Every year I make Jordan a card for his birthday and Christmas and our anniversary. I think every year they keep getting larger in dimension so I have more space to write my personal thoughts I want to share with him on these occasions. Soon I feel I may need to make a card and add a folded piece of paper inside with my note. This card is only a 5 inch square card…hopefully I have enough room!

I don’t usually post on Monday’s, but since this is a special occasion I got my post ready a little early! I made this card using the MOJO Monday Sketch Challenge 252 from the last week in July. I created two cards for that challenge and this was the second one. I love sketch challenges because they give me the bare bones of an idea and I get to make it my own. This card has a little Valentine’s Day theme to it which is okay because I don’t usually make Valentine’s Day cards for Jordan. I find that it’s incredibly challenging to make a masculine Valentine’s Day card. I hope he likes it…I wonder where we are going for dinner?

Supplies:

Verve Stamps- Love Notes Stamp Set

SU-Basic Grey, Black, and Poppy Parade CS. Poppy Parade Ink

Bazzil Basics Ribbon, Unknown Patterned Paper, Stickles-xmas red, black diamond, and star dust, Momento Tuxedo Black, and Foam Dimensionals

One thought on “Happy Anniversary!

  1. So….just to update, we decided to stay in for our anniversary dinner. I made mushroom and spinach stuffed chicken with veggies on the side. We had a great night in which we haven’t been able to do lately with our busy schedules!

Leave a Reply

