Everyone Celebrates!

Sorry for the blurry picture. It looked much better when I was editing…if I hadn’t already sealed the envelope I’d take another picture for everyone! I made this card for a friends birthday today. I used the MFT Wednesday Stamp Club Sketch #89. I used my new Anya Celebrates by The Greeting Farm. I adore the Anya’s, both the big ones and the little ones! This Anya is even bigger than the “big” Anya’s. So I made the card an A6 (4 1/2×6 1/4) size to accomidate the stamped image.

I colored her with Copic markers to match the Basic Grey Olivia DP I used. I also used some of my favorite die-namics (Fishtail Flags STAX and mini tab quartet) from MFT. On the inside I stamped the saying (also from MFT) in memento rose bud ink which matches the SU melon mambo CS I used.

In personal news; Sophie (my puppy) is recovering very nicely after her bladder stone surgery. She’s nearly back to her rambuncious energetic self! We brought her home from the vet yesterday and she slept most the the evening and well through the night. In two weeks we get to take her back to get the stiches removed from her underbelly and the spot on her behind where we had a mole removed. Here’s to happy healing!

Leave a Reply

