Wedding Season

As the summer draws to a close and we get closer to fall and winter (two of my favorite seasons), I tend to look back on all the weddings and more over the wedding cards! The first card I want to share with you is a card I made for my friends Jenny and Mike when they got married last summer. They got married on the beach in Florida and then had a lovely backyard recpetion here in Michigan. I wanted to incorperate her colors and the beach theme and this is what I came up with!

I used my second every digi image “Kissy Kissy” from The Greeting Farm. Love their products! I have more from them that I really do need to get out and use more. I like digis because they are super easy to print and I can change the size of the image. If I want to make a larger card and want a larger image I can, same goes with smaller. I colored this image with Copic markers and accented everything with a organdy bow and pearls. This card turned out to be my reason for starting my Etsy site. I had many friends reguest that I make them cards like this for weddings they were invited to attend.

I made this one at the request of my brother, Scott, and his Girlfriend, Amanda. They were invited to the wedding of a family friend who attended Penn State University. Naturally the wedding colors were navy blue and silver. Such a beautiful combination and if I do say so myself a very elegant card!

 

I have sold more of these cards than any other of my custom cards on Etsy. These two cards were the first two that I sold. I used the same sketch for each of these cards, but changed the colors and details to match the requests of the order. I love this layout and how well this size of my KissyKissy digi fits in with the layout. I’ve had strong success selling this card, but I’ve decided to add another style.

I created this wedding card using the MFT guest design team sketch from August. If you’ve followed my blog or looked into any of the other creations I’ve posted you’ll see this sketch a few times. I tweaked it to make the image fit better. Using gold tone and silver tone white shimmer papers to me creates a very elegant bridal feel. I’m going to post the card above and below for sale on my Etsy site and also allow my guests to purchase a custome card with this sketch/design.

I love making wedding cards! I love that with this image and a few minutes of concentration I can create a very personalized image by simply coloring the hair and clothing to match that of the bride and groom. I love personal details on cards, I think that’s why I enjoy paper crafting and think it is so much fun!

Leave a Reply

