Good Neighbors

Sometimes I think my need to have every new stamp and every new trendy accessory for paper crafting gets the better of me. I got Good Neighbors from Stampin’ Up Sale-a-bration in 2010…I’ve never used it…big yikes! So while I was looking for inspiration on SCS I found this cutie from Beedubya. In an effort to carefully CAS her card I created this smaller card.

I changed the size, the sentiment, the colors, and the layout slightly to get a different look. I love the bright colors that Brandi used, but I didn’t have enough room for that many beautiful colors. I used the colors suggested in the SCS Color Challenge (CC387) from the first week of August. This is also the first entirely Stampin’ Up card I’ve made in a very long time…maybe I’ve created a few new challenges for myself…a)use products I own, but have never used; b)use one company for an entire card; c)try new SCS challenges!

I made this card for my Best-Friend who just moved and accepted a new job. She called me the other day to tell me about her great new apartment and I am anxiously planning my first visit. Hopefully this card gets to her before she see’s it here. I hope she likes it!

Supplies:

SU-Midnight Muse CS and Ink, Old Olive and Raspberry Ripple Ink, and Congrats and Good Neighbors Stamp Sets.

White CS and Stardust Stickles

Leave a Reply

