Happy Halloween

I must admit that I don’t get excited about Halloween. I can’t figure it out, because I love dressing up and I love themes. I created this cute little Halloween card that I may send to my God Son who will finally be old enough for a little trick-or-treating this year. I ordered the Ghoulish Googlies bundle from the SU holiday mini catalog to hopefully get some inspiration to craft during this holiday. Also I just thought using the little googly eyes would be so much fun!

 

I used the SCS sketch challenge (SC403) for this card. It’s very simple and lets the color dictate what holiday it’s for. I used Basic Grey Eerie paper and SU Concord Crush and Pumpkin Pie CS. The striped circle is from the kit, it’s just the reverse of one of the tags. I stamped the little spider in memento tuxedo black ink and added the googly eyes!

I have a few sets from SU that include some Halloween themed stamps that over the next month I challenge myself to get out and use. Hopefully I’ll have a few cute creations to show you all! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

