Mixing It Up

I’m mixing it up! I combine two challenges on this card. First I used the MFTWSC91 with a few edits and then I tried the RRR Challenge #56 from Really Reasonable Ribbon. The challenge was to use Fall colors which is a huge stretch for me. I think those colors are beautiful, I just don’t use them that much. Here is my attempt at a fall themed card.

In everyday life news: Today Jordan and I are going to see Eric Church in concert at Joe Louis Arena! I’m super excited. This will be Jordan’s first actual concert at an arena. We are sitting in the second tier because I was a little late getting tickets, but I think we will have a good time. We went to the Detroit Downtown Hoedown this summer which is an amazing experience that I recommend to any country music fan who lives near the area. We were probably less than 50 yards from the stage that day! We saw so many great talents that day and has a special visit from Kid Rock! Hopefully I’ll get a decent pic that I can post to share with everyone.

Also, my Sophie puppy gets her stitches out tomorrow. A couple of weeks ago she had bladder stone removal surgery and a mole biopsied from her behind. We have the results from the biopsy…it’s benign…we are still waiting on the results of the stones. She’ll now have a tiny scare next to her tail and a little bit larger one on her underbelly. She’s our baby so we are just happy that she is currently healthy and happy!

Leave a Reply

