Farm Fresh Fridays

This is my first try at a FFF challenge. I really did start and intend to finish this card when the challenge was first announced, but I got a little stressed and busy with my hectic lifestyle that I had to put it on the back burner. I used one of my favorite Mojo Monday sketches #201 which is from last August! I think it works really well with many of the images that I own.

So the rules for this challenge: Make a birthday themed card or project, use a boy TGF image, and use the colors orange, turquoise, and silver. The colors I love! The birthday theme…perfect…who doesn’t need more boy birthday cards in their stash. BUT using a boy TGF image was a challenge! I used the boy image from the Special Autumn Anya set…it’s the only boy TGF image I have. I’m a TGF light weight to begin with, but I didn’t think this would be so challenging.

I colored my image with Copic markers to match the required colors and the DP I used from Doodle Bug Inc called Boys Only…awesome! I did use some basic grey CS and taffeta ribbon instead of silver, but I think they are pretty darn close! I did accent the buttons on his vest with a silver gel pen to fulfill all the requirements 😉

I’ve been working on finishing off the insides of my cards to make them a tiny bit more special. How’d I do? I think it needs a little work, but I good first effort! Thanks for visiting!

 

Leave a Reply

