Twice The Fun

I’m so excited to participate in the new format of challenge at Ribbon Carousel. I love that I get a whole month to plan and prepare an awesome entry. This is my first try at challenge #73: Halloween Spirit! In a pervious post I mentioned how non-eventful my Halloween usually is and how I don’t typically make crafts geared around this particular holiday. This year I am trying to paticipate!

I couldn’t help myself. I had to order this Primative Pumpkin’s stamp set and matching dies from MFT. I saw everyone’s cards made using it and thought ok-ok that’s a Halloween set I can get behind! I’m sure the fact that it also had about a billion star shaped/themed stamps in it helped a little bit too. I saw on SCS a member pop up their plain background card stock on a plain white card that I decided to give it a whirl on this card.

I first stamped the “stars and stripes” image in memento tuxedo black, then I stuck my diecut pumpkins to the CS. I popped up the green pumpkin to give my card a little more dimension. When I was done stamping and popping up I added 5 pop dots to the back of my CS to attach it to the card. I really like the look. It’s clean, simple, and creative. I think you’ll see alot more like this from me!

Like right now…

Leave a Reply

