Simple Sketch

It’s clear that I LOVE SKETCHES!!!! I find the most inspiration in them and I still have freedom to create something that is my own. When I find a sketch I like I use it over and over and over again! Recently I cleaned off my computer desk top and organized my pictures I found pictures of my Christmas cards that I sent out last year! So stay tuned for those to start popping up!

Here is a perfect example of what happens when I find a sketch I like! I created two cards for the SCS SC405. I saw the sketch and immediately thought of two different idea’s I could use/create. This first card is a simple “Thinking of You” style card.

I’ve had these butterflies from Prima Flowers for a very long time…so long infact I almost gave them away thinking I will never get to use them. Fortunately I didn’t pass them on and I got to utilize this beauty over my “Missing You” sentiment from Heartfelt Creations and MME DP. This sketch is so simple and so beautiful that nearly any idea or theme will provide an elegant outcome.

This simple card is the perfect quick backyard BBQ wedding card or bridal shower card. When fall “falls” upon us many of the weddings I see are very casual fall themes. I think that this simple card would make a sweet simple way to send love and blessings to a bride and groom “on their special day”!

Leave a Reply

