Big Thanks

Last season for skating we borrowed dresses that the team had previously worn for a different program. I created this cute little card using MFT’s PI-Ice Princess stamp. I own nearly every skating themed stamp available and I cannot help but buy more when I see them. I sent this card with the dress I borrowed to the skater at the end of the season. I thought it was a special touch.

I used new MME paper that matched this Prima Flower that I had collecting dust in my stash. The dresses we wore were purple and teal…I have nothing in my collection of patterned papers that would match so I just came up with combo based on the papers I had. I believe the skirt is basic grey paper. I used seem binding for this first time on this card, I didn’t crinkle it or add any color this is exactly how it came off the spool.

I forgot how much paper piercing adds to a card. I’ll have to remember that when I get the itch to learn how to sew on a card again!

Leave a Reply

