It’s Christmas Time in THIS City

November 1st, marks the date when a local Detroit radio station begins playing Christmas music. It’s not round the clock until the day after Thanksgiving, but they start working it into the rotation. I thought in honor of their tradition I would start working Christmas card posts into my rotation. I started on Thursday, November 1st with this post.

Today I will share with you the card I sent to the majority of my list last year. I came up with the idea for this card based off another card I saw on SCS, but I cannot remember who did the original. I am truly sorry that I cannot give proper credit and would appreciate anyone who could help jog my memory.

I used SU’s Poppy Parade and Tempting Turquoise to complement the MME patterned papers I used. This is the second Christmas card I have made using the Giant Snowflake Stamp from SU. I like them equally, but the first one had a little more sparkle! You can see it here, I let my Mom post it to her SCS account when we were trying to figure out how that worked back in 2007!

I hope everyone starts to get into the season soon! I know I am…On Thursday, November 8 Jordan and I will be driving north to do some wine tasting in Traverse City on the Leelenau Peninsula. We are hosting 3 other couples at Jordan’s Family’s cottage Friday night and then driving to TC on Saturday morning were we will spend 2 days “Toasting the Season” at 18 of the 20 wineries that belong to the LPVA. I am so excited! I’ll probably tell everyone about it as many times as I can and of course I will post pictures from our travels!

Leave a Reply

