A Fabulous Birthday!

Is it just me or does every card maker have to same problem? My problem lately has been that I cannot remember if I sent someone a birthday card using a specific birthday themed image I have. I love all of my images and frequently add new ones to my collection, but for the life of me I can never remember what has already been sent and to whom! I think I’m going to have to start doing what my Mom does. She uses the same image and sketch, but different papers and colors to make ALL of her birthday cards she anticipates needing for one year. I think I’ll start with this one since the image is brand new and I know I haven’t sent it to anyone yet.

I made this card using some new Echo Park DP I picked up last week at my LSS and my newest MFT a la mode-Big Birthday Wishes. This card is an easel card, which I made following the tutorial from SCS. Below is a side view.

I made the “stopper” for the card 3 layers thick and added the brads to ensure it would stand up.

I think this card would make a great choice for my new plan of action when it comes to making birthday cards…maybe after the holidays I’ll post a little swarm of Fabulous Birthday cards!

Leave a Reply

