Merry Christmas Moose

I made this card for my God Son for Christmas last year. My mother and I had gone to the annual stamping and crafting expo in Novi where I found a both that sold the little Riley and Sophia Moose stamps. I thought this little Snow-Moose was adorable and would make a cute little kid card.

This card is based off of a sketch I found. I’ve never had to make Christmas cards for children before this card. I knew I wanted it to stand out, but I also didn’t want it to be too detailed and intricate. This is one of the first few cards that I didn’t boarder my patterned papers. I also used a blue shadow to make the snow-moose look bright white after I colored it a light shade of grey.

I still haven’t decided what to do for my God Son’s Christmas card this year, but I’m sure while I’m searching for inspiration I will get thousands of other ideas! Although at some point I’ll have to come up with a cute creation…I only have 4 Wednesdays left!

Leave a Reply

