Merry Little Christmas

MerryLittleChirstmas2012

This was the other card I made this year. I cased a card by Mona Pendleton. I need to learn how to save links to the cards I like because I would love to show you the card, but I cannot find it. In Mona’s card she used light blue and pink, she has wonderful style. I just needed to make it a little more Christmasy in color. I used new MME Winter Wonderland paper which I matched with SU Soft Sky (retired) card stock that I discovered matched MFT Sno Cone card stock! When I made this discovery I was thrilled, I almost ordered 3 packs of the cs by itself. Alas I decided to wait for a larger order.

I used a new MFT stamps stamp here as well. The ink I used was Baja Breeze by Stampin’ Up. I cannot wait for all of the MFT Stamps ink colors to be available. I love the look of the ink and how wonderfully it stamps, but the available colors just don’t fit my needs at the moment…they certainly fit my wants though!

Leave a Reply

