Skating Couple

Figure skating has been part of my life since I was 9 years old and even before that I loved watching competitions and exhibitions on tv. In my crafting I love using skating images. You’ve already seen a card I made using MFT Stamps Ice Princess and Marci Skates, but now I will show you my most favorite new Magnolia stamp.

SkatingCouple2012

I sent this card off to a special couple who I don’t get to see very often because he lives in Ohio and she lives in Germany. I cannot wait for her visit around Valentine’s day! We have some really great times when we are all together!

I originally intended to send this image to all of my skater friends, but the coloring was a little to intensive for the stress I was under during the month. I have all of the images stamped and the pieces cut out so I’m ahead of the game for next year! Shhhh…don’t tell!

Leave a Reply

