One More Winter Graduation

The new year brings new beginnings for many people. I get my hair cut and highlighted at the Douglas J Aveda Institute in downtown Ann Arbor. I like it because it’s inexpensive and the students there are learning and studying for their certifications. Since about March I have been visiting the same student. My first appointment with her was one of her first appointments on the floor. They go through an intense program with classes and practical application working on the floor of the very busy salon. December 12 was my last appointment with her because she graduated from the program on December 19. I made her this card and gave her a travel mug filled with Hershey’s Kisses!

AquaMistCongrats

I cased a card I found on SCS by StamperCamper. I loved how simple the card was. I added some color to mine to really make an impact. I used MFT Stamps Die-namics for the zig zag and stars. The crystal circle is from Want 2 Scrap…which reminded me I need to make an order…I love using their products! The stamps is an SU stamp.

One thought on “One More Winter Graduation

  1. Pingback: Congrats On Your Engagement | Browneyedline Designs

Leave a Reply

