Baby Shower

BabyGirlEmma

I made this card for a friend at work who is having a baby girl. I also made her a diaper cake. That post will come soon, I’m just editing all of the pictures and trying to figure out how to tell the story of making the diaper cake.

I have had this baby stamp set from Stampin’ Up for years it’s called By Ones and By Twos. The set is great its got cute little images that can go on top of the onesies and versatile sentiments (for single babies, twins, and even adoption). In August at the craft expo I go to with my Mom we picked up these cute hanger shaped brads which I planned to use with this set. I’ve seen many cards made with a similar motif as this on SCS. I think next time I make it I’m going to paper piece all of the onsies even though this is pretty cute, I think I’ll like it better.

Once a couple of my friends saw this card I was asked to make a couple more. I didn’t want to change it too much because they all liked this card so much. Here is one for another baby girl.

BabyGirlClosed

I used less onsies and flowers instead of the crystal scroll. I like it so much better with fewer onsies maybe I wont need to add the extra paper piecing after all. Maybe I’ve just come up with a whole new challenge for myself…Less is more! I think SCS had a challenge like this already, but I can take my cards and spruce them up or pare them down! Here is the baby boy version of this card…I think it’s as pared down as it can get!

BabyBoy

Sweet and simple! I can think of so many great color combos I could use for these cards and with my stash of DP I’m just getting started!

One thought on “Baby Shower

Leave a Reply

