Big Thanks for a Happy New Year!

NewYearsThankYou

On New Years Eve, Jordan and I met up with some old friends and new friends at a small house party. We had a blast! Our hosts were fantastic. I made this card to say thank you for their generosity and hospitality.

This card follows MFTWSC 104. I’m getting back on the challenge wagon (I’ve also printed all the ones I have missed to I can create those and post them along the way). I used MFT a la modes Cheers to you stamp with American Crafts Teen Patterned Paper and SU Basic Black CS. I stamped my image in Memento Tuxedo Black before coloring with Copic markers and paper piecing the dress and champagne glass. The paper clip with ribbon is a Spare Parts by paper studio gem that I picked up at Hobby Lobby before Christmas.

Here is a peak at the inside of my card. Something I’ve been saying for years is that I just don’t do anything with the insides of my cards…this year is the year that I will ACTUALLY change that! How’d I do?!?!?

NewYearsThankYouOpen

Leave a Reply

