Congrats On Your Engagement

This past weekend my best friend was in  town for her Birthday. We were talking and catching up and she mentioned that one of her friends in Ohio had just gotten engaged. So while she was here we made her a congratulations card.

CongratsBethany

This card is very similar to the card I made in December for the girl who did my hair. You can see the post here.  We used the same sketch and Congratulations stamp, but changed it to an engagement theme. I wish I had more circles of crystals, but I haven’t made my order yet. I think the flourish works well.

I punch Razzle Berry textured card stock with a Martha Stewart boarder punch before stamping my sentiment in Tuxedo Black Memento ink. Inside I stamped a sentiment from MFT in Razzle Berry ink.

CongratsBethanyInside

The location of the sentiment leave extra room for a hand written message, which in my opinion is the best part about hand made cards.

Also over the holiday break two dear friends of mine and Jordan’s got engages in Paris! I love them so very much and couldn’t be happier for their engagement. I will be so happy when they are living on the same continent! I will send a similar card to them as well.

IndianAndPiaCongrats

I made both of these cards at the same time. One this I really like to do is make two cards at once. They usually turn out identical, but occasionally I change things especially if I have a recipient in mind. This is a clean and simple card to show how much we care about our friends.

Inside this card I simply stamped one of the ring stamps in Razzle Berry ink. I will write our message inside and likely need to carry it over to the back of the card.

IndianAndPiaCongratsInside

Thanks for visiting today. Both of these recipients will have short engagements and their weddings will happen very soon. One is a teacher and would like to be married this summer so she can enjoy a honeymoon with her husband before school starts. The other’s will be getting married around August so she can move to the States. I’m sure you will see many posts of Bridal Shower cards, Bachelorette Party Cards, and Wedding cards from me this year!

Leave a Reply

