Oh Boy!

SC417

The other day I counted how many 6×6 paper packs I had in my craft room…the embarrassing total is 68 (a few duplicates, yikes!). I’m glad I didn’t count all the 12×12 paper I have on hand too. I don’t know why I counted, but I’m hoping this will subconsciously make me use what I have already instead of going out and buying the latest and the greatest. I doubt it, but a girl can dream.

This paper I used is Echo Park Little Boy-Awesome Dots, it’s a 12×12 sheet. Thats right all 4 of the patterns I used came on one sheet of patterned paper. The sailboats, stripe, blue on blue dots, and stars (not shown here) all came in 6×6 squares on one side of the paper and the large multi-colored dots took up the whole 12×12 on the other side. This made for easy coordinating.

SC417Inside

Inside I used one of the sentiments from the Verve Stamps set To The Moon. I like the sentiment inside, my first “draft” used the little giraffe from the same set. I didn’t think it went well with the sailboats…guess I need to find some animal paper!

Leave a Reply

