Hey, Sassy Pants

I’m so EXCITED! Today when I come home from work my new Janome Sew Mini should be here! After doing tons and tons and tons of research I finally decided purchase a small sewing machine for paper crafting. My mother kept telling me I could use her machine, but you all saw the quilt she made me. There is no way I’m going to attempt any paper sewing on that monster machine. I love the look of sewing on cards, but always felt that I could spend my money elsewhere. Also there is plenty of patterned paper out there with stitches already printed on it.

MFTWSC105

Like this paper from MME! I created this card for the MFTWSC105 (2 Wednesday’s ago…I know). I’m sure I could have added more stitching around the card, but the printed on pattern adds just enough to the denim patterned paper.

Inside I added some denim ribbon (left overs from Oh Boy!) to compliment the denim paper. For this card I didn’t stamp anything inside since the sentiment on the front says it all. I used the “negative” from my MFT Die-namics Chevron Stripe to incorporate the red color inside, which until I told you you never would have noticed, wink! Also I used the Delightful Daffodil CS inside instead of white for a little change.

MFTWSC105Inside

Thanks for visiting me today. Hopefully soon I’ll catch back up to the challenges.

Leave a Reply

