Two Of A Kind

I learned Friday night that trying to create a post from my tablet was not an easy task. So this post is a little later than I had planned, but at least I’ve been successful in its creation. I was working with the MojoMonday Sketch 275 while trying to catch up on all my favorite sketches when I was inspired by two different stamp sets.

Mojo275b

For the first card I used Verve To The Moon. I know for Mojo sketches Verve stamps are not required, but sometimes they are the best inspiration to use the stamps and I always look through my Verve stamps first when working with a Mojo sketch. My collection is limited, but I truly love and use my Verve stamps regularly.

For this card I used Stampin’ Up Ridinghood Red, Old Olive, and So Saffron CS with My Minds Eye Summer Splash DP. I used a left over piece of Denim Ribbon from a card I made earlier to create the horizontal line on the card.

Mojo275a

For my next card I switched the orientation of the sketch and omitted one part. I used Papertrey Inks Boy Basics: Truckin It stamp set and die set for this card. I have had this set in my collection for a while, but hadn’t used it until now. I love how this card turned out with this set. I’ll be on the hunt for more sketches that will suit this set.

I used all the same supplies, except I added SU Brilliant Blue (R) CS. Inside both cards I added a strip of the MME Summer Splash DP.

Mojo275aInside

Thank you for visiting today. I’m almost caught up with all the sketches and challenges I’ve missed..but I seem to be finding some great inspiration out there so I might be adding some new sketches to my rotation.

Leave a Reply

