Sweet Sunday Sketch

As a rule I have not posted on Sundays since I started blogging. It gave me a day to prepare my posts for the week and catch up on other things I have going on. Today I’m making a slight exception. I stumbled upon Sweet Sunday Sketches on The Sweetest Thing, Karen’s blog has so much inspiration that I couldn’t help but add her sketch to my rotation. I will admit I also follow her blog because she is an MFT Designer and I’m smitten with MFT right now! This is last weeks sketch, I worked on it during the week and will share it with you now.

SS175

I elongated the sketch and changed the middle shape to accommodate the stamp I used by Unity Stamps, Create Life. My stamp came in a set with 4 other sayings available from Unity Stamps, but I destroyed the packaging so I have no idea what the full sets name is.

For this card I used MME Miss Caroline DP in Dilly Dally and On The Sunny Side DP to coordinate I used SU Taken With Teal (R) CS and Daffodil Delight CS and Ink. I also used my MFT Flower Trio and Leaf Trio Die-namics die.

SS175Inside

Inside I used some of the extra flowers that I die cut. I also used a strip of the teal floral paper on the left side of the inside.

Good news…My sewing machine did come on Friday and it’s exactly what I wanted! I have a few more non-sewing cards to share with you before I will have time to play with my new machine, but I’m really excited to get into it!

Leave a Reply

