New Year, New Challenge

As I’ve mentioned in just about every post this month I’m trying to find new inspiration and new sketches. My second new sketch challenge this month is The Deconstructed Sketch from deconstructing jen. The sketches post on Thursdays. This is last weeks sketch.

Deconstructed83

I didn’t quite get all the elements of the sketch into this card, but I was having trouble with the oval shape. I don’t have many stamps that will fit into this size oval. For my first try although I am labeling this one a win.

Thanks for the visit today. I’m back to school this evening. I’m taking three classes again this semester as well as continuing to work full time…I’m not sure what I was thinking. I’m a bit nervous because two of my classes are math based classes and math is not my strongest subject. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

