Another New Challenge

BestFriend

Okay…It has been three days since my last post…I was doing so well with daily posts…and then my dog ate my homework! Well not exactly, but school did start and I did have a little homework. That combined with my crazy retail work schedule I was pooped…then I decided that a diet and a gym routine would be a great addition to my crazy days!

So quickly, this is the card I created for the Freshly Made sketch (FMS68) which is another new challenge I’m trying this month. I also did two new things on this card. I followed the Chalkboard Technique and I machine sewed on my card for the very first time! You can hardly see it in the picture and I made tons of mistakes, but as I’ve learned with card making and paper crafting you only get better by trying.

BestFriendInside

Inside I also machine stitched around the white CS…again there are mistakes, but I will get better. Just like I’ve gotten better at creating insides to go with the outsides of my cards.

Stick with me over the next 15 weeks, it’s going to be a bumpy ride. Three 3 hours classes, 40 hours of work, 3-4 hours of gym time, and a “recommended” 27-36 hours of studying/homework leaves me about 80 hours a week (~11 each day) to do all the things I really love like eating, sleeping, and crafting! Sigh!

Leave a Reply

