Clean and Simple

I forgot how much fun it is to create a clean and simple card. I followed the sketch for CAS204 on SCS for this card. I really like how it turned out and I got to use some of my small scraps of patterned paper for the small circles.

CASThankYou

I used SU Daffodil Delight for the base, I rarely use colored CS for the base of my cards. I stamped my image from SU For A Friend on white CS in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. After adhering my circle punched PP to the main image panel I pierced the panel just where the circle fell.

CASThankYouInside

Inside I kept it simple too. I just used the remaining piece of the orange PP and some white and daffodil CS.

This turned out to be a sweet little thank you note. I made it to fit in a smaller A4 envelope. I may have to try a few more colors and use up some more scrap PP. I can foresee a set of 4 or 6 popping up on my Etsy site!

Leave a Reply

