Smile…

I had forgotten how busy and stressful it is to try to do everything! Finding time to fit in everything I want to do with all the things I have to do is a struggle.  I’ve made some lofty goals this year…well at least this month.

I’ve already fallen a bit short on one of my January goals of posting everyday (except Sunday). I’ve only missed 3 days so I’m not labeling it a complete wash at all and I have planned ahead in order to successfully post for the remaining days this month. One this that is really helping is I have given myself permission to be late with challenges. These are supposed to be fun and challenge me as a crafter…if I’m stressed when I do them they will not be fun!

ILoveYourSmile

I created this card following Sweet Sunday Sketch #176. I doubled up the challenges on this card by using Red, Pink, and Purple for the CC409 from SCS.

I took a few risks on this card with my machine stitching…I just got my machine so I’ve been experimenting alot. I even stitched inside the card, similar to the insides I’ve seen on The Sweetest Thing.

ILoveYourSmileInside

I know I’ll get better with time and practice! Thanks for visiting today!

Leave a Reply

