Christmas Cards Already

Last year I felt so rushed when it came to Christmas cards. Sure I had great plans and then all of my favorite stamp companies and designers kept coming out with some of the cutest Christmas collections I have seen in a really long time. This year I will not be sucked in…that’s not saying I’m not buying, but I am going to start super early this year so I can’t change my mind 2 weeks before Christmas because the cards will already be made. Each month I’m going to pick my favorite sketches and create Christmas cards around them.

The scales have finally tipped (because I really needed an excuse)…after making this card I have determined that I will be making an order of some MFT inks. I must have cut and stamped 3 or 4 of these before finding 1 that had enough coverage to place on a card.

ChristmasSimplySweetSketch

I used Crate Paper DP for this card that I got on clearance at Target for $2.50. My base is very vanilla CS and I used Real Red Craft ink. I’m getting better and more adventurous with my sewing! This card is simple and would be great to make in “bulk”.

Thanks for visiting today!

Leave a Reply

