Welcome February…Take Two

I created this card for the My Favorite Things Guest Designer Challenge (MFTGUESTDT0213).

MFTGDT0213

I used MFT Stamps PI Tree Swinging, Tradition Tags STAX, and Open Zig Zag Die-namics to create this tend/window card. I accented my stamped image with MME Lime Twist Paper in Fly A Kite and Out of The Blue. My base is white with Crumb Cake and Chocolate Chip SU CS.

MFTGDT0213SideView

Oddly enough I did “decorate” the inside of this card, however I wont be doing any writing inside. I’ve left the back of the card blank and when I decide to use this card I’ll cut out a few pieces to add my message too. Cute card huh?! This is not how I had expected this card to turn out when I started.

Wha’ had happened was…I started this card the other night and it took nearly 2 days to finish it (mostly because of my busy schedule). I picked out my stamps, my paper, and my sketch. I sat down to create and had a stroke of genius (more like insanity)! I said to myself, “Self, this would look great as a tent/window card”. So let me show you how much of the card I had finished when this epiphany happened.

MFTGDT0213step1

I had my base layer, my boarder, my PP, and all my accent pieces all attached to my card. All I needed to do was stamp my image onto my circle piece, color with copics, and voila! Why, oh why, did I not stop myself? I forged on. The next step as many of you well know is to cut the window out (usually done on each individual layer before assembly). So I tried.

MFTGDT0213step2

It’s round and centered, but my cuttlebug and nesties aren’t very happy with me right now! I had to cut through 5 layers of heavy weight PP and CS (one was even 120lb). I made it and my card turned out pretty successful I would say. Oh the things we do for our love of crafting!

Thanks for visiting today!

Leave a Reply

