Sweet Sunday Valentine

While I was reevaluating my goals for this year I stumbled upon Sweet Sunday Sketch #172 which was posted on my birthday last year. Its a super cute little sketch and I made this card following it.

Valentine

For me this card is a little dark, but I thought it would be a perfect masculine Valentines Day card. I used Basic Grey Bittersweet DP (that I have had for ages) and SU Early Espresso and Cherry Cobbler CS. Once I had my papers picked out I punched out my squares, rounded their corners, punched out the heart and banner, stamped and assembled. This card came together very quickly.

ValentineInside

I decided to reevaluate my goals when I felt like I was falling behind. I realized that I blog and stamp and craft mainly for myself. Although I love sharing my passions with others it really is all about what I get out of it. So one of my goals to try a bunch of new sketch challenges has become more relaxed. Each week I print off the sketch challenges that I want to try and I get busy creating the cards that I need or that I’m inspired to make. If I get the card in by the contest deadline (woo who!) that will be great, but if I don’t (sad face) that’s just fine.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

