Bon Voyage!

In late January Mama Green (my best friend Liesl’s Mom) asked me to make a birthday card for her to give to her husband (Papa Green). I was more than happy to take on her challenge! The requirements Ocean/Cruise themed, including Bon Voyage and Happy Birthday.

I searched and searched my collection for anything that would help me with this card and I kept coming back to this cute little girl I had holding a surf board. So I looked through my collection of digi stamps and found the perfect stamps…unfortunately I couldn’t get the stamps to merge correctly. Jordan to the rescue! Using his awesome photoshop skills he merged my stamps like it was nothing at all.

I quickly printed two different sizes of my new image and went to work creating this little cutie!

BonVoyage

I used some paper from a few different MME 6×6 paper pads and coordinating SU cardstock. I colored the CC Designs digi image with my Copic markers to match the patterned papers. I used a white sharpie paint pen to accent some of the buttons and their little cheeks! I couldn’t fin a “Bon Voyage” saying that I liked so I just wrote it myself!

Inside is where I put the “Happy Birthday” sentiment. I also sewed a bit on this card and I think it turned out better than any card I’ve sewn on so far.

BonVoyageInside

What do you think? Thanks for visiting today, check back later in the week to see what else I’ve been up too and what I have planned!

Leave a Reply

