Basic Thanks

This past week my Mom and I helped a family friend put together some baby shower invitations. At first we had mocked up some simple invitations, but we ended up going in a different direction that was closer to the theme…Dr. Seuss. While we were assembling the invitations we began talking about making Thank You notes that went with the theme as well, but were easy to assemble. Here is what I came up with.

PlainThanks

I used the same colors (Real Red, Tempting Turquoise, and Daffodil Delight) we used for the invitation. I followed the same sketch I used here. I really like how this turned out with the textured back panel instead of a patterned panel. The card was really easy to put together which is great because we will be making about 30 of these.

Thanks for stopping by, I’ll be back soon with more crafts!

Leave a Reply

