Tough Week Ahead

This week is going to be a challenge for me in all areas of my life…school, work, and personal.

School: First tonight at class we will have a quiz. I’m fortunate that we will also be doing review before the quiz, but still it’s adding to my stress and anxiety level. Then tomorrow I have a test over 3 chapters. I did great on the quiz over one of the chapters, but this test is over 3 chapters and I still have some reading to do. On Wednesday I have an essay test which is insane for the subject, but I do what I am told…it’s causing me the most anxiety.

Work: Either today or Wednesday we will have an assessment visit to check that we are in full compliance. My fingers are crossed that it will be Wednesday while I am not there! Needless to say the possibility of any type of visit puts everyone in the building on edge.

Personal: So very excited for Vera Bradley Outlet Sale on Wednesday, but still adds to the stress of making it back to town on time for class (where I will have a crazy essay test). On Saturday I will be hunkered down in the craft cave making invitations and thank you notes all day…Normally I love a day full of crafty fun, but with everything on my plate at the beginning of the week I can’t imagine anything being fun! Finally on Sunday, Jordan and I will be attending Baby Caleb’s Baptism which will be a very nice way to end the week (oh add to the list picking up his gift and figuring out what to wear).

IMG_0755

I need to keep this in the forefront of my mind this week. Although I haven’t planned to do anything crazy I do have a large list of accomplishments to get out of the way before I can begin to relax and enjoy my week or rather my weekend. I have a pile of crafty ideas to create which usually takes away my stress, but this week there is no time.

Visit tomorrow for Take Time Tuesday and link up with LiveHalfFull!

Leave a Reply

