Take Time Tuesday, Take 7

Hey Everybody! I’m so excited to participate in this weekly Link Up with my friend Katie over at LifeHalfFullBlog. As you may have seen my blog is mainly about paper crafting so I’ve decided to add that element into my Take Time Tuesday posts. I’ll share Thank You cards or notes on Tuesdays, I can always use back-ups in my stash!

ToYouFromMe

For this card I followed The Paper Players Sketch Challenge #143. I used American Crafts Patterned Paper in Dear Lizzy Neapolitan, White 120lb cardstock for the base, and a few scraps for the rolled roses (the I used is by MFT Stamps and it’s called Mini Rolled Roses). I stamped my sentiment from SU! Best Yet stamp set in Memento Tuxedo Black ink on white cardstock die cut with a spellbinders nestability.

This week especially, I am incredibly thankful for all my friends and family. Jordan and I have been spending quality time with the people who mean the most to us. I believe it is important to put effort into maintaining all of our relationships. This summer we have planned many outings with friends and family that I am so excited about…I know I keep telling you all about them. I hope to plan many more, but it’s exceptionally difficult with my work schedule sometimes.

Visit again soon for more crafty posts…I have a ton to share! Also don’t forget to visit Katie at LifeHalfFullBlog to see what she’s up to!

take-time-tuesday

Leave a Reply

