Take Time Tuesday, Take 9!

Today for Take Time Tuesday I will share a Thank You card I made with some of my new Verve Stamps products and a stamp from a set from Papertrey Ink that I had forgotten I owned. Verve and PTI are two stamping companies who’s products I really enjoy using but I find that I often reach for other stamps I have instead. I don’t know why because the cards I create with these products are equally adorable.

Grateful

I’m very fortunate to be able to “afford” my hobby of crafting which is something I am tremendously grateful for. I usually pick up most of my crafting supplies on sale or when the companies I like ordering from run promotions. I rarely pay for shipping because I wait so long to order that my list gets so long that I qualify for free shipping. Here is a peak at what I picked up from Verve Stamps. You’ll be seeing cards and projects with these stamps soon, I have so many ideas floating around in my head just waiting to be made!

VerveStash

Crafting is a huge stress reliever for me…even when I get frustrated by a project not turning out quite right.  I usually feel less stressed after spending time in my craft room. I’ve been looking for more things to relieve stress since I’ve been finding work to be extremely stressful lately. Working out and exercise has been helping, but I’ve found that my muscles are sore…I never remember being this sore while I was in high school or college.

While Jordan and I were at the Tigers game in April they gave out gift cards to a place called Massage Green Spa, while I didn’t win one I was intrigued. I looked it up online and found out they were running a special for an hour massage for $29.95. I jumped on it last Friday and I am feeling very relaxed. Definitely going to take some time to pamper myself again.

So this week I am thankful for my hobby of crafting being a stress reliever and for my new find in Massage Green Spa! What are you thankful for this week?

take-time-tuesday

Don’t forget to check out what’s going on over at Live Half Full Blog, Katie is always posting about great things going on in her neck of the woods!

Leave a Reply

