Happy Birthday 2 You!

I am super excited to share this card with you today for so many reasons. First, I used supplies from my most recent My Favorite Things Stamps order including their premium die ink which is marvelous. It is comparable to the new SU ink pads, but I like the lower price on the MFT pads better and they match the paper and replenishment’s perfectly. Good job MFT…I’ve been wanted to try the ink for a while now and I am so glad I finally did!

Second, I finally participated in a Seize the Birthday Sketch Challenge! I followed STB16 for this card, but I flipped it upside down. I’m so excited to get the chance to participate. I’m going to use this sketch for a few other cards…not just birthday cards, but I will definitely make a girl birthday card with this sketch to have in my stash. If you haven’t checked out Seize the Birthday I recommend you do, the concept is genius.

ScottyGBirthday

Third, Tuesday (mentioned in Take Time Tuesday, Take 9) was our good friend Scotty G’s birthday! I put this card in the mail the other day so he would get it on time, but I didn’t want to share it before he saw it first (I gave myself a few days just in case). We are so blessed and grateful for all of our friends near and far!

Thanks for visiting today!

Leave a Reply

