It’s Time for Hoedown!

I’m so excited! I’ve been looking forward to and planning this weekend since March…probably even before that! This weekend is the Detroit Downtown Hoedown, it’s a 3 day country music concert event at Comerica Park. Last year we had a blast and saw so many different acts that we wouldn’t have been able to see otherwise.

I made up a tentative schedule for us to follow since this years line up and set times are very different than last year. Last year the gates opened at 11am, the acts started at noon, and we just hung out all day listening to great music. This year nothing really gets going until 5pm and 6pm, so I’m a little out of my element with the details.

HoedownSchedule

While I didn’t write it down, all times are tentative (I was tempted to type and print copies for everyone, but I’m trying to “let things go”…remember)! I can’t wait for this weekend it’s going to be so much fun. Hopefully I’ll be able to update everyone each day! Also stay tuned tomorrow I’ll be sharing a bit more on how I prepared for this weekend!

Any one going to a concert this summer that your super excited about? I know I’ve told you all about our summer of fun!

Leave a Reply

