A Little Monday Motivation

EveryFlower

I saw this quote on Pinterest the other day and I couldn’t believe how much of an impact it made. If you read the quote and think “well, duh, obviously” then you aren’t alone…I thought that for a few minutes. Then I really thought about it.

Many of us strive to be better tomorrow than we are today. Everyone has a different definition of “better”, but the sentiment and the idea is the same. I’ve been working hard to become more physically fit and healthy, better educated and employed, and happier every day. Some days are a breeze and others are a struggle.

When I struggle, I have to remember that even flowers must grow through dirt. For me “dirt” is all the negativity I experience at work from the guests who visit the store or the people I work for and with who have unreasonable expectations of productivity. The “dirt” is also the voice inside my head telling me that I can’t do it…telling me I’ll never reach my goals.

For every road block or obstacle I come up against I have to remember that I will be better when I push through to the other side. I will grow through the “dirt” and become the beautiful flower I know I can be!

What motivates you? What helps you get through the rough times?

Leave a Reply

